Dark Seas Tattoo and Piercing offer many options when it comes to piercings and dermal piercings. Our experienced piercers want to give you the best possible chance at having the piercing of your desire. For each piercing we will discuss the best option of jewelry and aftercare to aid in the healing and longevity of the piercing. You must be 18 years of age or have prior consent of a custodial parent or guardian to be pierced in the state of North Carolina, and we don’t not pierce under the age of 13 years of age.
Dark Seas Tattoo and Piercing will accept a state or federal id, as proof of age, prior to being pierced. We require a custodial parent or guardian to sign consent and be present during piercing of minors. We will not pierce private areas on minors, regardless of consent.
North Carolina Code – General Statutes § 14-400. Tattooing; body piercing prohibited. (a) It shall be unlawful for any person or persons to tattoo the arm, limb, or any part of the body of any other person under 18 years of age. Anyone violating the provisions of this section shall be guilty of a Class 2 misdemeanor. (b) It shall be unlawful for any person to pierce any part of the body other than ears of another person under the age of 18 for the purpose of allowing the insertion of earrings, jewelry, or similar objects into the body, unless the prior consent of a custodial parent or guardian is obtained. Anyone violating the provisions of this section is guilty of a Class 2 misdemeanor.